Chicken Sliders

My son LOVES sliders almost as much as he loves pizza. Sliders have become a regular thing in my house which is fine because they’re so easy and delicious. I even try to trick him and throw ingredients he isn’t a big fan of in there, which often fails but eh at least I tried!

My husband even said these chicken sliders are what he prefers over BEEF, whaaaaat?! This is the same man that often calls chicken the “vegetarian meat” LOL.

Ingredients:

1 pound cooked chicken breast, shredded*

1 -8 oz bag shredded cheese (any cheese you like)

1/2 bell pepper, diced

1/2 onion diced

1/2 chopped mushrooms

1 package Hawaiin Sweet Rolls

Condiments you prefer ( we like siracha mayo, pickles or banana peppers)

*You can start with a precooked rotiserie chicken which is easily found at your local supermarket. I threw a chicken breast into my Crockpot Express Pot for 20 minutes. If you follow my method, put the breast in the express pot and add 1 cup water. season generously with pepper, seasoning salt, and chili powder. Hit poultry button and adjust time to 20 minutes. Quick release when it is done, take the chicken out and shred it.

Preheat oven to 350 degreesF. Slice the rolls open, add the shredded chicken, cheese, onions, peppers, mushrooms. Place the top layer of rolls back on. Bake for about 15 minutes, when the cheese is all bubbly and gooey.

Take out and serve. These are destroyed in minutes in our house! So delicious!!!

Leave a comment