Fresh, Chunky Applesauce

Originally I found a version of this on Bon Appetite, but it didn’t sound as flavorful as it could have been. So I created my own version and here it is!!! 

My good friend brought me a giant bag of apples from her family’s trees and I was panicking on what to do with 26 cups of chopped apples! Google saved the day, that and some good old apple pie 😉 

This recipe made a giant glass jar full and 7 half pint jars. The half pints I put through a water bath to seal shut and plan to use them for my stepdaughters school lunches. The big jar my son already claimed and has been eating. Apparently it is truly delicious (: 
Happy cooking!(:

One thought on “Fresh, Chunky Applesauce

Leave a Reply

