Entire Dinner, Right Here & Now

This includes the main dish and sides! See the results!!! 
DRY RUB PORK CHOPS
RUB 1:
Red Chile powder
A1 BBQ rub
Pepper
RUB 2:
Weber’s Korean BBQ rub
Pepper
Johnny’s Season Salt

I used 2 different rubs because Mike likes super spicy food so I made spicy for him and a less spicy batch for Jase and I.
3 hours before you grill, rub the pork chops down and wrap them up to soak in the flavors.  Grill them on low heat until they are done, move to the top rack of grill and coat/cook in BBQ sauce (I used my favorite, Kenai Premier BBQ Sauce).  I left them on the grill for 20 minutes and applied BBQ sauce twice to each side.

HOMEMADE COLESLAW:
My son helped me make this, even at 2 he is a huge helper!

1/2 head of green cabbage, chopped
1/4 head red cabbage, chopped
3 finely grated carrots
1/3 cup mayonaise
2 Tablespoons white vinegar
3 Tablespoons milk
Salt and Pepper to taste
1/4 cup sugar

Mix everything in a big bowl and refrigerate until you are ready to serve dinner!

GRILLED CORN ON THE COB:

4-5 (however many you need really) corn on the cob
Pepper to taste
1 T butter per cob

Lay one cob on aluminum foil, sprinkle with pepper and add butter.  Wrap tightly.  Do this with all the corn.  Grill for 45 minutes in the foil, then remove from foil and place directly on the grill to add nice grill marks.

There ya have it folks! A full dinner, easy peasy right here at your fingertips!  I hope you enjoy this dinner as much as my family did.  Here in Alaska it’s been in the low 70s lately and the way our house is built, the inside of my house reaches 70 degrees.  On days like these I hate having to run our gas stove or the oven, so we resort to grilling everything, which is why this dinner turned out the way it did!
HAPPY COOKING! 🙂

Leave a comment