Slow Cooker French Dip Review

If it has slow cooker in the title you cannot go wrong! Crockpots are such a great invention!! I figured my go-to french dip recipe deserved a round of applause, a standing ovation, a review and to be shared with YOU! With 3k reviews, it obviously cannot be bad!  An Allrecipes find (of course) has become one of the only ways I will cook my french dip!!
With only a few ingredients needed, the meat comes out so tender, moist, and full of flavor.  I’ve tweaked this recipe just a smidge after making it once before.
I add some extra seasonings to the roast while its cooking.  For example some garlic powder, seasoning salt, and pepper.  Just to rub on the roast before adding the liquids.  Then I let it cook, but 30 minutes before serving, I turn the crockpot onto “warm”, remove the meat and slice it thin.  Put the meat back in the crock pot until ready to serve.  This gets every bit of the meat covered in the delicious sauce it’s been cooking in.  Serve over some fresh homemade buns and oh my it is delicious!!

One thought on “Slow Cooker French Dip Review

Leave a Reply

