Whiskey steak Marinade 

Trying out some new cuts of meat and such, I bought Flat Iron Steaks. Wasn’t sure what to do with them, so the Food Network helped me out (hello inspirations). I didn’t follow the recipe to the T, which can be found here, but I used the marinade ingredients. Instead of Jack Daniels Whiskey I used Crown Royal since that’s the only whiskey ever found in my house lol. 

They were absolutely delicious steaks! The marinade wasn’t over bearing with the whiskey flavor, but it was so tender and juicy. I paired this with my home made Mac and cheese which I’ll be sharing with you next (: I suggest you give both recipes a try! 

When I feel like trying something new I either head over to Food Network or I’ll go to All recipes. I love finding new things. 
Happy Grilling!!!(;

Leave a Reply

