Mild Salsa & Hot Salsa

I love homemade salsa and I think I have like 100 different recipes but my two most recent recipes have been favorites!

I’m about flavor with salsa and not heat, whereas the hubs is all about heat, so when I make salsa I have to make two batches. Becomes a lot of work but since switching to canned tomatoes versus fresh it’s become easier, cheaper and to be honest I prefer the taste of canned tomatoes in my salsa over fresh. Bring up in Alaska, a lot of the time our tomatoes aren’t the most flavorful or juicy when we get them at the store. When using canned I use all the juices inside too.

Mild salsa recipe:

1 – 14oz can diced tomatoes

1/4 large yellow onion

1 1\2 jalapenos, roasted on grill

1 clove of garlic

1 handful cilantro

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp sugar

Salt to taste

Juice of half a lime
Add everything to a food processor and blend until desire consistency. I don’t like chunky salsa so I get mine down to a pulp.

Hot 🔥 salsa:

1 – 14oz can diced tomatoes

1/4 large yellow onion

1 1\2 jalapenos, roasted on grill

1 habanero

1 handful cilantro

2 cloves garlic

1 tsp cumin

1 tsp sugar

Salt to taste

Juice of half a lime

Add all to your food processor and blend until desire consistency. 
Happy cooking yall!! 😁

Leave a Reply

