Creamy Shrimp and Mushroom Pasta Review

20161103_190216I browse Pinterest sometimes to find recipes that I want to try and in turn review. This time I tried a Creamy Shrimp and Mushroom Pasta from The Girl Who Ate Everything.  I want to start off saying it was good.  But, in my opinion it could be better because it lacked in flavor.  I am all about taking foods in their natural form for their own flavor, but I also LOVE smothering my food in massive amounts of flavor.  The recipe calls for 1 pound of shrimp (cooked), which is way too much for the amount of pasta you are using.  I used about 1/2 a pound or maybe even less and just sautéed the rest of the shrimp in a cajun butter sauce.  The sauce the recipe asks you to create was amazing though (minus again it could use maybe some Paprika, and lemon juice would be a great addition).  The sauce was made of cream cheese, some noodle water, butter, basil, parsley, mushrooms, and garlic.  The steps were easy to follow and the recipe overall was good.  I just feel that next time I make it I will be tweaking the recipe a bit to add additional flavors to make it even more delicious.
You can find this recipe here.

I am not here to bash any recipe or offend anyone! I just like giving some feedback about recipes I’ve tried for y’all to try too! If you have a recipe you would like me to make and review feel free to send it to domenique_nicole@aol.com
HAPPY COOKING!(:

Leave a comment