Garlic Lemon Prawns

My fiance got me HOOKED on prawns! Now he says they’re the same as shrimp, but I think it’s an entirely different texture lol. I’m sure it’s just in my head! Either way, twice a month we are now demolishing prawns! The other night I made an amazing batch of prawns and served them with an homemade herb brown rice. I am sad that no pictures were taken before the meal was devoured…

Garlic lemon prawns:

16 prawns, peeled and deviened

1 T lemon juice from a fresh lemon

1 tsp fresh minced garlic

2 T butter

1/4 teaspoon Cajun seasoning 

1/8 tsp Cayenne

In a skillet, melt butter and sautee garlic until fragrant (about 1 minute). Add the prawns sprinkle lemon juice across them. When they begin turning pink, turn over to cook other side and all the way through. When they’re completely pink sprinkle seasoning across them, toss a few times in pan to absorb garlic and lemon.

Leave a Reply

