Crockpot Roast

The perfect solution to a rainy, cold Alaskan day? ROAST!!! I am a huge fan of roast, not only for its flavor and versatility but because it is so easy to do! I always cook mine in a crockpot, but that’s mainly because I don’t like my oven being on forever.

This roast I seasoned with garlic salt, pepper, paprika, and chili powder. Chopped some fresh onion into it and on the other half of the crockpot added some chopped potatoes and carrots. Pour in about 1/4 cup of beef or chicken broth and it is amazing!

I also received as a gift a bread machine that makes a tiny “just for dinner” load in 45 minutes  so I have that going making a garlic cheddar bread. Yummy.

We’ve all been a bit under the weather the past few days so a hassle free dinner is just what I needed!!
Happy cooking! (:

Leave a Reply

