Blueberry Pancakes

I follow one pancake recipe (I don’t buy store kind, homemade all the way) that I’ve tweaked almost every time. It is so easy and substitutes can easily be made. Today was no exception.

Pancake Recipe:

3/4 cup milk

2 T white vinegar

1 cup flour

2T white sugar

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 tsp salt

1 egg

2 T melted butter
Combine milk and vinegar and let sit 5 minutes to “sour” then in a bowl add everything else together, when milk mixture is ready add it.this recipe yields around 6 pancakes. So when we have big groups I double or triple it.

I almost always add 1/2tsp vanilla extract to it for added flavor. I’ve also added cinnamon, peanut butter, substituted the butter with applesauce, thrown in some fruit  (today was some blueberries!). The opportunities with pancakes is almost endless and it’s awesome (:

Happy cooking!!!

Leave a comment