Crockpot Ham?! Say what?!

Thank you to all you Pinterest folks that have showed me the ways of a crockpot Christmas ham! I tried it in December and have used it any time I’ve made a ham since! For starters that I love that during the crazy holiday cooking you free up oven space by putting your ham in the crockpot for the day! (Who would have thought!)
So, my ham is as simple as this….
Place the ham in the crockpot
Sprinkle brown sugar over the whole ham
Drizzle roughly 3 Tablespoons of fresh honey across the top of the ham.
That’s it!!!
If your lid doesn’t fit over the ham just simply cover with aluminum foil.
I’ve seen other recipes that add pineapples into the ham, which I haven’t tried personally because I don’t want the fruity flavor across my ham, but the options are out there! 😉
Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

