Sautéed Cabbage Review

I have had red cabbage in my fridge and needed something to do with it! Frantically searching the web before the main dish was done, I came across Rachael Ray’s sautéed red cabbage recipe and I LOVED it!  It was probably the best cooked cabbage I have ever tasted.  The recipe is in the link above and I hope y’all try it!  I did a smaller batch because I figured no one but me would like it, well, me and Diesel loved it.  I did about 1/8th of an onion, 1/5th of a big red cabbage head, dash of sugar, salt and pepper to taste, and about 2 Tablespoons of apple cider vinegar.  I was out of mustard seed so I left that out, plus I was in a hurry to get kids fed and ready for bed.
Either way, the flavor of this cabbage was amazing! It had the perfect balance of sweetness without going overboard and the flavor of the cabbage was still there.  The apple cider vinegar added a great aspect of flavor (I’ll try it with white next time just to see the difference).  I was weary going into this recipe because for starters I have never had sautéed cabbage, so this was a new one for me.  I will refer to this recipe from here on out though!  Was so impressed! Thank you Rachael Ray!!!

You can see what it turned out like here!

Leave a Reply

