Grandma’s Chicken Salad

Everyone argues their grandma’s chicken salad is the best and I am one who does the same.  My grandma shared with me her chicken salad recipe, which when I was little I assumed was a pain in the butt to make…Was I wrong!
Chicken Salad:
1 whole chicken cooked, skin removed, and shredded.
4 stalks celery, finely chopped
4 boiled eggs, chopped
1/2 onion, chopped
1/8 cup sweet relish
salt and pepper (to taste)
3/4 cup mayonnaise

Mix everything together, refrigerate overnight and serve!
*Note: I make the chicken in the crockpot.  Season it up and cook on high for 4 hours or until done.
Enjoy!
& as always, Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

