Crispy Cajun Thighs

I love chicken and it’s one of the main foods that we eat at my house. I’m not a big fan of how sluggish we all get after eating red meat, so we eat anything we hunt/fish and a whole lot of chicken.  We also raise 5 hens for fresh eggs (conquering bird fear one day at a time!)

Anyway, the other day I decided I was tired of the same old same chicken recipes (pasta, soup, grilled) so I made baked thighs nice and crispy. 
12 chicken thighs, skin on, bone in

3 T McCormick Cajun season

1/2 T pepper

Splash of rapeseed oil to coat the pan.

Preheat oven 400 degrees F.

Pour oil in your baking dish (i used a 9×13 stone ware baking dish). Thoroughly coat thighs in seasoning and place skin side down in pan. Bake 45 minutes then flip, bake an additional 30 minutes or until done, juices run clear and internal temp is 165 degrees F. 
Happy cooking!

Leave a comment