Caribbean Jerk Pork Chops

I’ve been in a mood lately to try marinades and rubs that are store bought premade. KC Masterpiece is one of my favorite brands lately, so we went ahead and tried their Caribbean Jerk marinade and OMG🙃 it was amazing! 

We marinated pork chops in it for 12 hours, then grilled them on med. High heat for about 30 minutes. We own a gas grill and a charcoal, the charcoal is by far our favorite way to grill. Before grilling we soaked Jack Daniels Whiskey Barrel chips (surprisingly discovered at our local Wal-Mart). The smoke flavor those chips provided was phenomenal I plan on using them on steaks this weekend too. 

Go our and try the marinade and the wood chips. You won’t regret it!

Happy grilling bbq lovers!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. parkerozgood says:

    I have never tried a jerk rub or marinade on Pork Chops! I will now though! Thanks for the idea!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem!! It was so good! What have you used it on before?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. parkerozgood says:

        I love sprinkling jerk rub onto a baked potato! Gives it a awesome zip!

        Like

Leave a comment