One Pan Pork Loin, Potatoes & Butternut Squash

Sometimes the best dinners are that can be made in one pot. Trying to tackle our early Alaskan heatwave, I tried to make dinner somewhat simple. My house has a tendency to heat up in the summers way to much (65 outside, 71 inside lol) so cooking becomes a nightmare sometimes. Using the stove makes me cringe nothing like adding to the heat I’ve the house. I also don’t want to sacrifice a good meal (and I am not the grill master, that’s my honeys job and when he works late I don’t ask him to cook)

Ingredients:

1 pork loin (about 3 pounds – I buy from a local butcher and have them cut and wrap the huge loin into 3 or 4chunks about 3 pounds each)

4 medium potatoes, peeled and cubed

1/4 of a butternut squash, peeled and cubed 

1 teaspoon of the following: Italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic pepper season.

1/4 teaspoon salt

1 T honey

1/4 cup balsamic vinegar

Preheat oven to 350°F

In a 9×13 baking dish, place pork loin in the middle, around one half of pan arrange of potatoes on the other the squash. Sprinkle seasonings over everything, add the honey to the squash only (I drizzled), then pour balsamic vinegar over the top of it all. Bake uncovered foe 1 and 1/2 hours until meat is done (145°F) and potatoes and squash are tender! 
Happy cooking!(:

Leave a Reply

